× Home The winemaker The vineyards The range Latest News Tastings

Grauer Burgunder

Warming the soul on an open fire

Grauburgunder grapes come from the Turner and Kräften Riede vineyards in Rust. They are gathered by hand and fermented spontaneously using their own yeast. They then mature for 12 months on the fine yeast in small 300-liter oak barrels, some of them new.

Grauburgunder
Icon Lage

Site

It is cold and frosty, but a good day for a winter walk along the reed belt. The icy wind blows in our faces. Now is the right moment to light a small bonfire and warm up our clammy hands by the flames. Or to snuggle up in a blanket and look into an imaginary fire. A glass of Grauburgunder – not too cold and served in a round-bodied glass – warms you up from the inside out.

Icon Genuss

Pleasure

A warm and comforting, thick and creamy risotto suits the colder season. The art of making a good risotto is to work leisurely. Prepared slowly, the fine flavors of the onions sweated in butter, the steaming white wine and the tangy parmesan are truly appetizing. Please don’t forget to set aside a glass of Grauburgunder for the cook!

Icon Genuss

Fun to know

Why do I tend to think of Russian literature whenever I open a bottle of Grauburgunder? A glance at the book shelf reveals a comedy: Der falsche Revisor (The Inspector General in English) – a genre picture from the Russian province in the 19th century. Come to think of it, I haven’t been to the theater in some time…

Back to the overview

Heidi Schröck

Rathausplatz 8 | 7071 Rust | Österreich
T +43 2685 229
heidi@heidi-schroeck.com

× Home Die Winzerin Das Weingut Das Sortiment Latest News Weinproben

Grauer Burgunder

Seelenwärmer am offenen Feuer

Die Trauben vom Grauburgunder kommen aus Weingärten in den Ruster Rieden Turner und Kräften. Sie werden von Hand gelesen und spontan mit der eigenen Hefe vergoren. Dann reifen sie 12 Monate auf der feinen Hefe in kleinen, zum Teil neuen 300-Liter-Eichenfässern.

Grauburgunder
Icon Lage

Gebiet

Es ist kalt und frostig, aber ein guter Tag für einen Winterspaziergang entlang des Schilfgürtels. Der eisige Wind bläst uns ins Gesicht. Jetzt wäre der richtige Moment, ein kleines Lagerfeuer zu entzünden und die klammen Hände an den Flammen zu wärmen. Oder sich in eine Decke zu kuscheln und in ein imaginäres Feuer zu schauen. Ein Glas vom Grauburgunder – nicht zu kalt und in einem bauchigen Glas serviert – wärmt von innen.

Icon Genuss

Genuss

In die kältere Jahreszeit passt ein wohlig-warmes, cremig-sämiges Risotto. Die Kunst dabei ist, mit Muße zu arbeiten. Langsam zubereitet, die feinen Aromen der in Butter angeschwitzten Zwiebeln, des dampfenden Weißweins und des würzigen Parmesans machen einfach Lust aufs Essen. Bitte nicht vergessen, auch für Koch oder Köchin ein Glas vom Grauburgunder bereitzustellen!

Icon Genuss

Wissenswertes

Warum ich wohl an russische Literatur denke, wenn ich einen Grauburgunder öffne? Der Griff ins Bücherregal findet eine Komödie: Der falsche Revisor – ein Sittenbild aus der russischen Provinz im 19. Jahrhundert. Eigentlich war ich schon länger nicht im Theater …

Zurück zur Übersicht

Heidi Schröck

Rathausplatz 8 | 7071 Rust | Österreich
T +43 2685 229
heidi@heidi-schroeck.com